Idli-Dosa, garam Samosa ( I mean, Vadai)

27 Apr

If I was given a choice between eating North Indian food for 1 year versus South Indian food for 1 year, I would, without batting an eyelid, choose South Indian food. That’s just the way it is. Seriously, who can resist those perky idlis? And those crisp fragrant dosas that sometimes have a sense of humour( Read: “top hat” dosa) and those tongue-tingling chutneys and of course the gun powder (podi) that makes you feel like chaddi-pals with Rajnikanth.

To add to all that, its cheap. Hypothetically, for example, if I was to order one idli-wada plate and then 2 chettinad dosas and then a drink and then a biriyani, it would still come under 10 pounds!

I swear, I could go anywhere for South Indian. Even if its Birmingham.

Even if I have to trudge through the Bull Ring (where Jamie Oliver has opened a hee-uuge restaurant that I can’t wait to try)…

…And take a round through Starbucks…

…Its all worthwhile for South Indian food…

There’s an important notice you have to keep in mind, though šŸ˜› :

3 Responses to “Idli-Dosa, garam Samosa ( I mean, Vadai)”

  1. Natasha April 27, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    ME also!!! and LOVE the sign btw. šŸ˜€

  2. m May 1, 2011 at 7:09 am #

    shriya, can i come and visit you. i need a dosa.

Leave a Reply

