Bang Bang Bangers

23 Apr

Recently released from my vegetarian restrictions, I am now prowling the streets looking for my next meaty fix. And what better way to start than bangers or sausages! This new place that I discovered not far away from my Uni is a pub that’s called The Sozzled Sausage and its got an amazing menu to suit both the palate and the pocket.

The decor is really funky, and they sell their product like they love it. Check out these cute sausages-on-wings 🙂

All sausages are served with mashed potato and onion gravy. I had for myself a Moroccan Lamb Merguez and a Thai Lime, Chicken and Coriander sausage . My friends were bowled over by the Venison, Redcurrant and Red Wine (that should tell you about extent of the variety that they serve).

They were so happy with their meal, I got them to fake-laugh for me.

We finished our meal in true style with Chocolate and Coffee Mouse and Red Berry Cheesecake for dessert. And all this for under 10 pounds!

So satisfying.

4 Responses to “Bang Bang Bangers”

  1. Jay April 23, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    Come to San Francisco, I’ll show you Rosamund’s .. *the* best sausages I’ve ever had.. of course, you’re closer to Germany 🙂 did you know why they’re called Bangers ?

    • seasonsingredients April 23, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

      Hi Jay!Sure, I’d go anywhere for good food!
      Nope. Care to illuminate? 🙂

      • Jay May 7, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

        and I wiki-quote “The term “bangers” is attributed to the fact that sausages, particularly the kind made during World War II under rationing, were made with water so they were more likely to explode under high heat if not cooked carefully; modern sausages do not have this attribute.”. 🙂

  2. Shoe April 26, 2011 at 3:09 am #

    Ahem: AAAAHAAHAAHAAHAAA! *fake laugh*

Leave a Reply

