Thank you God, for this Breakfast

7 Dec

Its weird how even after so many years of being told that breakfast is the most important meal, a lot of us just skip it in the name of being busy.

A few years ago, I would gulp down some tea and polish it off with a few biscuits and that would be my breakfast. But that was before I discovered the true happiness of having a wholesome and healthy breakfast. It made me realise that it wasn’t just a meal. It was a lifestyle choice. (I also discovered my stomach was an endless pit in the mornings. I’m serious. I can eat any amount. Any amount.)

Eating a heavy breakfast, simply makes your day better. It helps improve your focus, attention, gives you stamina and most importantly, it arms you with the stomach to stomach the day ahead.

Also, a good breakfast never lets you down, ever.

Here at Warwick, I have two types of Breakfast – my own; and the University House breakfast. Mine consists on a cup of tea/coffee, cereal and some bread with either jam or Nutella. Quite so-so, right?

The Uni House breakfast however, simply blows my pants off. So here’s what the Uni breakfast consists of:
Button Mushrooms, lightly tossed in oil
Scrambled egg
Hash browns (my favourite)
Beans or Tomatoes

And to wash this down, I usually choose a Hazelnut Latte.(Just this morning, I was discussing with a friend how important it is to have a regular intake of milk. If you aren’t too fond of plain milk, why not go for a latte or hot chocolate or something?)

It pumps me with fiber, proteins, vitamins, calcium, folic acid and other cool sounding nutrients, and it totally makes my day.

So I just want to say Thank You to God for this Breakfast.

My favourite breakfast, here without tomatoes/beans

6 Responses to “Thank you God, for this Breakfast”

  1. NyTyne December 7, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    an adage goes like ‘ breakfast – eat like a prince, lunch – eat like a king, dinner – eat like a beggar ‘.
    Whatever, scrambled egg, roasted bread and bacons is THE best :))

    • seasonsingredients December 7, 2010 at 4:48 am #

      I’m sure bacon is amazing too. Though I try and avoid meat in the morning. Just a personal choice šŸ™‚

  2. Shoe December 7, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I am NUTS about breakfast. I wake up roaring hungry and will be in a bad mood until I’ve had food inside me.

  3. Ram December 16, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    That you, SG? Excellent blog!

  4. zaphia January 5, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    Have to share my simplest, favourite breakfast with you:
    http://pennydelossantos.wordpress.com/2010/08/05/sexed-up-savory-oatmeal/

Leave a Reply

